Food trip to… Japan box

The french version  of that blog is here: http://kawaiimelannie.blogspot.ca/2016/10/la-boite-food-trip-to-japan.html

This is a concept that arrived maybe 2 years ago… You receive a box a goods by mail.. You can register to all kind of goods ( comic book book stuffs, food, drinks, etc.) This week end while I was at the Travelling fair I was able to grab a box from Food trip to… the destination is Japan.

I must admit that I was really desappointed with what was inside that box. For 39.99$ plus taxes. For me the price doesn’t match what was inside of that box!

Inside the box:

  • Bonito flake (Fish flakes)
  • Wasabi peas
  • Japanese tea
  • Shichimi Togarashi seasoning
  • Cookies
  • Seasoned radish
  • Chopsticks
  • Bamboo tea infuser
  • Bamboo sushi mat
  • Recipes
  • Japanese playlist

Most of those products can be find in any asian grocery stores in Montreal. So I was hoping for something more exotic at 40$ for a box. Maybe some special flavor kit kat like in Japan. For sur i was hoping for something that is harder to find in stores here. At least I saved on shipping fees since I took it at the fair!

For the recipe you can find a cocktail, appetizer, main course and desert

You can see the unboxing here on my YouTube channel (sorry it’s in french) https://youtu.be/77_mdJghWeU

I gave only a 4/10

collage-food-trip

 

 

 

Laisser un commentaire