Why do I miss Japan so much!

My friends always ask me why do I miss Japan so much, well so many things!! First no need to tell me we are lucky in Canada with all the things we have, I know that!! No need to tell me that Japan is not perfect, nobody and nothing is perfect in life, I know that too!

So the first thing I realized was that customer service is very important for the Japanese, the treat you like a queen. At the Chicago airport I was lost the employee of the airport were sending me all over the airport. The employees of Japan airline helped me by bringing me to get my ticket for my flight, after that they brought me to the door where my flight was taking off!

In Japan people respect others, they always say please, thank you and sorry. They also give you 200% of their best at everything. I remember I went to buy shoes there because mine weren’t good anymore and my feet are bigger than Japanese girl’s feet, They didn’t have my size anymore in the store but the lady went out and got me shoes somewhere else while I was waiting, when she came back she untied the shoe, put it in my feet and tied it up!

In Kyoto, I was renting a apartment for the week and the landlord came to change the sheet during the week to make sure I was comfortable, after his visit he emailed me to apologize about the bathroom fan that was making a little bit of noise (the noise wasn’t bad if you compare to the fan here in my apartment in Montreal)

The trains and subways are always on time, it never stopped between to station to say that it’s not working anymore, no delay so you are always on time to where you have to go! People don’t push and wait for their turns to go in the subway.

I also miss the craziness of Japan, the maidcafes, the lights, the karaokes, theme restaurants, Hello kitty.

And I miss the culture, the scenery, the Temples and shrines!!

In Japan I felt like I was someone, it felt like I matter!11080866_10155396255285338_5068767055098181910_o

 

Laisser un commentaire